The International Bluegrass Music Association announced the nominees for their 2017 IBMA Awards at a press conference in Nashville, TN, in last month. Roe Entertainment artists were among the final nominees with the IBMA Awards taking place Thursday, September 28th in Raleigh, NC, during the World of Bluegrass Conference. Congratulations to our nominees!

Adam Steffey (The Boxcars) – Instrumental Recorded Performance for “Little Liza Jane” and Mandolin Player of the Year
Becky Buller – Fiddle Player of the Year
Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper – Instrumental Group of the Year
Michael Cleveland –  Album of the Year for Fiddler’s Dream, Instrumental Recorded Performance of the Year for “Fiddler’s Dream”, Recorded Event of the Year for “Steamboat Whistle Blues,” and Fiddle Player of the Year.
Ned Luberecki (Becky Buller Band) – Banjo Player of the Year
Ron Stewart (The Boxcars) – Fiddle Player of the Year